Schenectady Metroplex Head Leads CDTA Board of Directors

April 28, 2021
Jayme Lahut

 Jayme Lahut Continues Vision for Better Mobility in the Region

ALBANY, NY (April 28, 2021) The Capital District Transportation Authority (CDTA) announced its slate of officers for fiscal year 2022 at their April Board meeting. The slate includes the election of Schenectady Metroplex Development Authority Executive Director Jayme Lahut as Board Chairman. This is Lahut’s second term as Board Chairman.

“I’m pleased to continue to serve as Chairman of the CDTA Board of Directors.” said Jayme Lahut. “The past year has been filled with challenges to all industries, and I’m so impressed by the way the CDTA workforce has handled the challenges posed by the COVID-19 pandemic. I value CDTA’s reach into the community and the important role we play to connect people to economic opportunities. I am fortunate to be surrounded by dedicated board members who bring a wealth of knowledge and have served as valuable resources for me.”

“CDTA continues to grow and provide the community what they want and need. Much of this comes from Jayme’s leadership and the progressive vision of our Board of Directors.” said CDTA Chief Executive Officer Carm Basile. “We look forward to Jayme continuing that vision and leading the transformation of CDTA and our region.” 

Lahut was appointed to the CDTA Board of Directors in 2017. Lahut is the first CDTA Chairman to serve from Schenectady County since 1979. He has been the first and only Executive Director of the Schenectady Metroplex Development Authority; he has worked there since 1999. A Troy native, he has more than 30 years of experience and broad-based achievement in economic and community development.

The full slate of officers are:

  • Chairperson – Jayme B. Lahut (Represents Schenectady County)
  • Vice-Chairperson – Michael J. Criscione (Represents Albany County)
  • Treasurer – David M. Stackrow (Represents Rensselaer County)
  • Secretary- Mark Schaeffer (Represents Albany County)

Michael J. Criscione was appointed to the Board of Directors in June 2017 and elected Vice-Chairman in 2018. Mr. Criscione operates his own Insurance Agency in Saratoga Springs.

David Stackrow has been a Board Member since 1995, making him the longest serving Board members in CDTA history. In addition to Board Treasurer, Mr. Stackrow is also Chairman of the American Public Transportation Association, CDTA’s national trade organization. He is the Managing Partner of Scott Stackrow & Co, CPAs in Troy.

Mark Schaeffer joined the Board of Directors in June 2016. Mr. Schaeffer is a retired computer professional who spent 29 years working for New York State, at the Department of Health and at the Department of Social Services.

The other members of the CDTA Board are Denise Figueroa (Albany County) who is the Executive Director of the Independent Living Center of the Hudson Valley, Georgeanna (Georgie) Nugent (Immediate Past Chair, Saratoga County) who is the Regional Environmental Division Director for McFarland-Johnson, Inc., Jaclyn Falotico (Schenectady County) who is the Deputy County Manager for Schenectady County and Pat Lance who represents Labor (Non-Voting Union Member).

Detailed biographies for each CDTA Board member can be found at: